Vanilla Amaretto Fizz

Image

This is a very basic, very light and very yum mix that I couldn’t recommend more highly (on the strict basis that you like amaretto – otherwise you’re gonna need to fiddle with that component).

Take crushed ice, half-fill glass. Tip 33ml (standard pour) vanilla vodka (I seriously love absolut’s vanilla), and 20ml amaretto (I used bols because my local off-licence is currently carrying loads of varieties of bols.*) into the ice. Top with diet coke (for the lightness). Shake or stir, and serve. Happy Friday! Yay, everybody.

*Including yogurt bols! For reals! Has anyone used that kind before? Please tell me about it, I’m fascinated and slightly scared to buy it).

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

